Feature Overview: Create & Customize a Registration Page
Gather all of the data you need while keeping your webinar or event secure with robust registration options for every configuration. Customize your page with our pre-built fields create your own, add gating for specific content and audiences, or create opportunities for social connections with profiles. Registration options include paid ticketing, single sign-on, in-person attendance, and more.
First time setting up registration? Check out our Feature Overview article for more information.
Customizing the Registration Page Design
When using Native Registration, you can customize your page within the Site Editor to edit the layout, image, title, description, and logo by hovering over each one and selecting the pencil or picture icon.
From the Overview page of your Project, navigate to the top right corner and click the “Edit” button. Within the dropdown, select “Registration” to edit the registration page.
Navigate between the Content and Layout tabs to customize your page. You may preview your changes in the “preview” tab.
Be sure to publish your page for the changes to take effect.
Customizing the Registration Fields
To add or remove question fields, hover over the fields and select the pencil icon.
Note: Always use the native, pre-built name fields as they map directly to attendee chat, profiles, and other features in the platform. Removing these fields will result in missing attendee names.
Creating Custom Fields
In addition to the default fields, users can create Custom Fields that will be available for all projects in a Channel.
To create a custom field, select "+ Add Field" at the bottom of the modal. Select “Create” to make a field from scratch:
Enter a field title, answer type, and placeholder text, and select required or optional.
The answer field contains several options including:
- Text field
- Text area
- Dropdown list
- Checkbox
- Numeric field
- Date
- Multi-select
- Custom text
After creating your new field, you will need to toggle it on for it to appear on the page.
Then, publish your pages for the changes to take effect.
Deleting Custom Fields
If you wish to delete a Custom Field as an option for all projects in the Channel, you can do so in the Registration Field modal. Published projects currently utilizing the Custom Fields you delete will remain active on those sites. You are not able to delete non-custom registration fields at this time, but you can toggle them off if not in use.
To delete a field, hover your mouse over the field and you’ll see the pencil to edit, or the x to delete.
Profiles & Avatars
Profiles can be used to gather additional information about attendees or for social features such as the Directory. Attendees will complete their profile information after completing the first General Info page. Attendees can edit their profile information at any time after registration.
To turn profiles on, navigate to your project registration page and select the toggle next to "Profile Info".
Then, select the pencil icon in the lefthand page menu or hover over the fields in the preview window and select the pencil icon that appears to edit the fields.
Avatars allow attendees to upload a photo of themselves to be displayed on their profile. This image can be updated at any time after registration.
To toggle this feature on, navigate to your project registration page and select the toggle next to "Avatar"
Be sure to publish your page for the changes to take effect.
Confirmation Emails
To send a confirmation email to attendees when they register, navigate to your project settings page from the Overview menu and select the 'Settings' tab at the top of the page menu.
On the left side menu, select “Access” and scroll down to the section for Emails:
Next, toggle on "Send Email Confirmation":
Lastly, publish your page for the change to take effect. Learn more about emails in our article here.
Closing Registration
To close registration and prevent additional attendees from registering, navigate to your project settings page from the Overview menu and select the 'Settings' tab at the top of the page menu.
From the left side menu, select “Access” and scroll down to “Advanced” and toggle “Close Registration”
Lastly, publish your page for the change to take effect.
Disabling Native Registration
If you would like to host your registration elsewhere, you can configure the Registration button on your landing page to go to the website of your choosing. To do so, navigate to your project settings page from the Overview menu and select the 'Settings' tab at the top of the page menu.
On the left side menu, select “Access” and you’ll see your registration page settings. Next to "Authentication Flow” you’ll select “3rd Party Registration” and a new section will appear to add your 3rd party registration link:
Publish to your site to observe this change.
In Person Attendance
Tailor the event experience for attendees on-site while allowing all audience members to interact with each other with the In-Person Attendance toggle.
To turn this feature on, navigate to your project settings page from the Overview menu and select the 'Settings' tab at the top of the page menu.
On the left, select “Advanced” and on this page you’ll see a toggle for “In-Person Attendee Mode”
Next, select the toggle and publish your page.
A dropdown field will appear on your registration page for attendees to select if they will view in person or remote.
Comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.