How to: Turn on Required Email Confirmation at Registration

Ensure content security with required email confirmations.  Admins can ensure security for their project by requiring attendees to join the event or webinar through a link emailed to them as registration. An additional layer of security can be added by limiting the number of times a confirmation email link can be used to one time. Read on to learn more!

How to Turn on Required Email Confirmation 

To turn on required email confirmation, navigate to the Settings page by clicking on the gear icon in the upper right corner.

Next, select the “Access” tab from the left side menu. Scroll down to the emails section and toggle “Require attendees to click confirmation email”.

Publish to save.

Limiting Email Link to Single Use

To improve security and prevent users from sharing their link with others, Admin can limit the number of times the link can be used to one time. 

To turn this feature on, following the same steps above in Settings > Access, scroll to the “Emails” section and toggle on “Use registration emails once”

Publish to save.

 

Note: Enabling single use for email registration applies to all emails, including those that have already been used.

Attendee Experience 

When toggled on, attendees will complete the registration fields as usual. Once they submit the form, they will be directed to their inbox: 

Attendees will receive a confirmation email with a link to access the event or webinar: 

Confirmation emails are fully customizable. Learn more here

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Top