How to: Enable/Disable Stream Recordings
Take control of your content with the Enable Recording feature in Greenroom. This setting allows you to easily toggle recording on or off based on your project's needs. When enabled, Greenroom automatically records and saves your streamed content. When disabled, anything streamed through Greenroom for that project will not be recorded or saved, giving you greater flexibility over how your content is captured and stored.
How To Configure
The Enable Recordings toggle is is flipped on by default. To turn the feature off and disable recording, navigate to the settings menu from the project overview page. The toggle is featured in the General section of the left-side nav.
Scroll to the bottom to locate the "Enable Recording" toggle.
Admin Experience
When Enable Recordings is disabled, users in Greenroom will see an alert message letting them know their stream will not be recorded.
Note: This feature needs to be enabled on a BrandTV Channel by a Brandlive admin. Please reach out to your account team for more information.
Comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.